2020-2021 FAES Board of Directors

Susan F. Leitman, MD

President & Board Chair, Insurance Committee Chair

Barbara Alving, MD, MACP

1st Vice President, Education Committee Chair

Carol J. Thiele, PhD

2nd Vice President

John “Ted” Ibex    CPA


Alan Schechter, MD

Secretary, Bookstore Committee Chair, Nominating Committee Chair


Candace Abate, RN


Ira Berkower, MD, PhD


Jennifer Catalano, MBA, PhD


Orna Cohen-Fix., PhD


Josh Farber, MD

Director, Nominating Committee Member

Steven Ferguson, CLP

Director, Education Committee Member

Alan Goldhammer, PhD

Director, Health Insurance Committee Member

Alisa M Goldstein, PhD

Director, Nominating Committee Co-Chair

Marita Hopmann, PhD

Director, Education Committee Member

Dennis Klinman, PhD

Director, Investment Committee Chair

Jeffrey Kopp, MD


Alan Koretsky, PhD


Henry Levin, PhD


Donald R. Mattison, MD


Gerry McLaughlin, PhD


Louis Mkanganwi, CPA, CA, EML

Director, Audit Oversight Committee Vice-Chair

Yosuke Mukoyama, PhD


Paul Randazzo, MD

Director, Education Committee Member

Karen Sibley, PhD

Director, Education Committee Member

Peggy Thomas, RN

Director, Insurance Committee Member


NON-VOTING EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS                           

Angela Gronenborn, PhD

Past President

Christina Farias, MBA

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director

Nicole Luna, CPA

Director of Accounting & Controller

Constance Noguchi, PhD

Dean, Education Committee Member

Nancy Johnson, CPA

Audit Oversight Chair

Larry Samelson, MD

Music Committee Chair

Richard Wyatt, MD

NIH Liaison

Sharon Milgram, PhD

NIH OITE Liaison

Kevin Klock, JD

FNIH Liaison, Audit Oversight Committee Member

Patrick Wright, PhD

Fellows Representative

Katherine Reding, PhD

Fellows Representative

Delia Sass, PhD

Fellows Representative